HYDROLOGIC SCIENCES ACADEMIC CONCENTRATION

Affiliate Faculty

Listed below is information for all faculty who are affiliated with the Hydrologic Sciences Academic Concentration at the University of Florida.

All interested faculty at the University of Florida who’s research and teaching interests align with the HSAC mission are invited to apply to be an affiliated faculty of HSAC.

All members shall be accorded full voting privileges, should be available for service upon HSAC committees, and members who supervise HSAC graduate students are responsible for ensuring compliance with HSAC academic requirements and policy.

HSAC Faculty Application

NameDepartmentWebsitePhonedepartment_hfilter
Adams, DamianSchool of Forest, Fisheries, & Geomatics Sciences

Website

dcadams@ufl.edu352-846-0872school-of-forest-fisheries-geomatics-sciences
Annable, MichaelEnvironmental Engineering Sciences

Website

annable@ufl.edu352-392-3294environmental-engineering-sciences
Bayabil, HaimanoteAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

hbayabil@ufl.edu786-217-9253agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Bean, EbanAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

ezbean@ufl.edu352-294-2277agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Behdad, SaraEnvironmental Engineering Sciences

Website

sarabehdad@ufl.edu352-294-7547environmental-engineering-sciences
Bhadha, JehangirSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

jango@ufl.edu561-993-1711soil-and-water-science
Binford, MichaelGeography

Website

mbinford@geog.ufl.edu352-392-0494geography
Bonzongo, Jean-ClaudeEnvironmental Engineering Sciences

Website

bonzongo@ufl.edu352-392-7604environmental-engineering-sciences
Brenner, MarkGeological Sciences

Website

brenner@ufl.edu352-392-7226geological-sciences
Clark, MarkSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

clarkmw@ufl.edu352-392-1804soil-and-water-science
Cohen, MatthewSchool of Forest, Fisheries, & Geomatics Sciences

Website

mjc@ufl.edu352-846-3490school-of-forest-fisheries-geomatics-sciences
Daroub, SamiraSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

sdaroub@ufl.edu561-993-1593soil-and-water-science
Dukes, MichaelAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

mddukes@ufl.edu352-392-1864agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Gao, BinAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

bg55@ufl.edu352-392-1864agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Graham, WendyAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

wgraham@ufl.edu352-294-7741agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Guzman, SandraAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

sandra.guzmangut@ufl.edu772-577-7342agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Hatfield, KirkCivil and Coastal Engineering

Website

khatf@ce.ufl.edu352-392-9537civil-and-coastal-engineering
Her, Young GuAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

yher@ufl.edu786-217-9288agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Huffaker, RayAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

rhuffaker@ufl.edu352-392-1826agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Hunter, MaxineUF/IFAS Extension

Website

maxine32666@ufl.edu352-671-8400uf-ifas-extension
Jaeger, JohnGeological Sciences

Website

jaeger@geology.ufl.edu352-846-1381geological-sciences
Jawitz, JamesSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

jawitz@ufl.edu352-392-1951soil-and-water-science
Judge, JasmeetAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

jasmeet@ufl.edu352-392-1864agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Judy, JonathanSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

jonathan.judy@ufl.edu352-294-3143soil-and-water-science
Kadyampakeni, DavieSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

dkadyampakeni@ufl.edu863-956-8843soil-and-water-science
Kaplan, DavidEnvironmental Engineering Sciences

Website

dkaplan@ufl.edu352-392-8439environmental-engineering-sciences
Kiker, GregAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

gkiker@ufl.edu352-392-1864agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Li, YuncongSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

yunli@ufl.edu352-246-7000soil-and-water-science
Lindner, AngelaEnvironmental Engineering Sciences

Website

alind@eng.ufl.edu352-846-3033environmental-engineering-sciences
Lusk, MarySoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

mary.lusk@ufl.edu813-419-6589soil-and-water-science
Martin-Ryals, AnaAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

admartin@ufl.edu352-294-6708agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Martin, JonathanGeological Sciences

Website

jmartin@geology.ufl.edu352-392-6219geological-sciences
Martinez, ChristopherAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

chrisjm@ufl.edu352-392-1864agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Matyas, CoreneGeography

Website

matyas@ufl.edu352-392-0494geography
Migliaccio, KatiAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

klwhite@ufl.edu305-246-7001agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Monroe, MarthaSchool of Forest, Fisheries, & Geomatics Sciences

Website

mcmonroe@ufl.edu352-846-0878school-of-forest-fisheries-geomatics-sciences
Mossa, JoannGeography

Website

mossa@geog.ufl.edu352-392-0494geography
Munoz-Carpena, RafaelAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

carpena@ufl.edu352-392-1864agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Newman, MarkCivil and Coastal Engineering

Website

mark.newman@essie.ufl.edu352-392-9537civil-and-coastal-engineering
Ogram, AndySoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

avo@mail.ifas.ufl.edu352-392-5790soil-and-water-science
Osborne, ToddSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

osbornet@ufl.edu352-256-3826soil-and-water-science
Qiu, JiangxiaoSchool of Forest, Fisheries, & Geomatics Sciences

Website

qiuj@ufl.edu954-577-6337school-of-forest-fisheries-geomatics-sciences
Reddy, RameshSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

krr@mail.ifas.ufl.edu352-392-1804soil-and-water-science
Reisinger, AlexanderSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

reisingera@ufl.edu352-294-3108soil-and-water-science
Ries, RobertM.E. Rinker Sr. School of Construction Management

Website

rries@ufl.edu325-273-1150school-of-construction-management
Sansalone, JohnEnvironmental Engineering Sciences

Website

jsansal@ufl.edu352-846-0176environmental-engineering-sciences
Serafin, KatyGeography

Website

kserafin@ufl.edu352-294-9052geography
Shukla, SanjayAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

sshukla@ufl.edu941-658-3400agricultural-and-biological-engineering
Smidt, SamSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

ssmidt@ufl.edu352-294-3120soil-and-water-science
Whiles, MattSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

mwhiles@ufl.edu352-294-3161soil-and-water-science
Wilkie, AnnSoil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Website

acwi@mail.ifas.ufl.edu352-392-8699soil-and-water-science
Yu, ZiwenAgricultural and Biological Engineering

Website

ziwen.yu@ufl.edu352-294-7761agricultural-and-biological-engineering

Emeritus Affiliated Faculty

Mark Brown
mtb@ufl.edu
Environmental Engineering Sciences

Paul Chadik
pchad@eng.ufl.edu
Environmental Engineering Sciences

Nick Comerford
nbc@ufl.edu
Soil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Joseph Delfino
delfino@ufl.edu
Environmental Engineering Sciences

Dorota Haman
haman@ifas.ufl.edu
Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Willie Harris 
apatite@ufl.edu
Soil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

James Heaney
heaney@ufl.edu
Environmental Engineering Sciences

George Hochmuth
hoch@ufl.edu
Soil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Peter Nkedi-Kizza
kizza@ufl.edu
Soil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Louis Motz
lmotz@ce.ufl.edu
Civil Engineering

George O’Connor
gao@ufl.edu
Soil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Elizabeth Screaton
screaton@ufl.edu
Geological Sciences

John Thomas
thomas@ufl.edu
Soil, Water, & Ecosystem Sciences

Peter Waylen
prwaylen@ufl.edu
Geography