Coordinating Committee

The Hydrologic Sciences Academic Concentration program is managed by the Hydrologic Sciences Coordinating Committee (HSCC), comprised of six  elected faculty members (one representing each of the six hydrologic sciences topics) and one elected graduate student. Faculty serve three-year terms on the committee, while the doctoral student serves a one-year term. The Director of the Water Institute serves as an additional permanent voting member of the HSCC. One of the elected faculty members on the committee serves as chair. 

Water Institute Director

Wendy Graham

Student Representative

Ali Alruzuq

Rotation A

Surface Hydrology (Term 2021-2024):
David Kaplan, Environmental Engineering Sciences

Analysis and Techniques (Term 2021-2024):
Young Gu Her, Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Rotation B

Hydrologic Biology (Term 2022-2025):
A.J. Reisinger, Soil, Water, and Ecosystem Sciences

Hydrologic Policy (Term 2023-2026):
Olesya Savchenko, Food and Resource Economics Department

Rotation C

Subsurface Hydrology (Term 2020-2023):
Mike Annable, Environmental Engineering Sciences

Hydrologic Chemistry (Term 2020-2023):
Eban Bean, Agricultural & Biological Engineering, Chair