Water Institute Affiliated Faculty

 Find Affiliate Faculty by Name
Subject Area
Keyword/Text
Department/Unit
  Faculty Registration/Login Register to become an Affiliate Water Institute Faculty Member
Edit/Delete your Faculty Expertise Profile
Search  for Water Institute Faculty Projects
Faculty with Geography/Land Use as Subject Area
98
Glenn Acomb, Emeritus Professor
Landscape Architecture
Phone: +1 (352) 392-6098 ext: 315
Email: acomb@ufl.edu
319
Angelica Almeyda Zambrano, Assistant Professor

Phone: 650-204-1052
Email: aalmeyda@ufl.edu
156
Anita Anantharam, Assistant Professor
Center for Womens Studies
Phone: +1 (352) 273-0383
Email: aanita@ufl.edu
10
Michael Andreu, Associate Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0355
Email: mandreu@ufl.edu
346
Jorge Avila-Santamaria, Post doctoral Associate
Food and Resource Economics
Phone: 3522947663
Email: jjavila@ufl.edu
304
Grenville Barnes, Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 392 4998
Email: gbarnes@ufl.edu
248
Michael Binford, Professor and Chair of Geography
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7500
Email: mbinford@ufl.edu
260
Stephanie Bohlman, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-846-3503
Email: sbohlman@ufl.edu
48
Jean-Claude Bonzongo, Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: +1 (352) 392-7604
Email: bonzongo@ufl.edu
147
Mark Brenner, Associate Professor
Geology
Phone: +1 (352) 392-7226
Email: brenner@ufl.edu
46
Mark Brown, Emeritus Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: +1 (352) 392-2309
Email: mtb@ufl.edu
97
Margaret Carr, Associate dean and Professor
Landscape Architecture
Phone: +1 (352) 392-4836 ext: 308
Email: mcarr@geoplan.ufl.edu
4
Jack Davis, Professor
History
Phone: +1 (352) 273-3398
Email: davisjac@ufl.edu
326
Matthew Deitch, Assistant Professor, Watershed Management

Phone:
Email: mdeitch@ufl.edu
206
Katherine Ewel, Emeritus Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone:
Email: kewel@ufl.edu
272
James Fletcher, Osceola County Extension Director
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 321-697-3000
Email: jhfr@ufl.edu
94
Sabine Grunwald, Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (352) 294-3145
Email: sabgru@ufl.edu
29
Marta Hartmann, Lecturer
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: +1 (352) 273-2574
Email: martah@ufl.edu
348
Young Gu Her, Assistant Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: 7862179288
Email: yher@ufl.edu
315
Basil Iannone, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-294-7499
Email: biannone@ufl.edu
64
Steve Johnson, Associate Professor
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0557
Email: tadpole@ufl.edu
136
James W. (Jim) Jones, Emeritus Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext: 289
Email: jimj@ufl.edu
278
Martha Kohen, Professor
School of Architecture DCP
Phone: 352 392 0205 ext 206
Email: mkohen@ufl.edu
342
Vincent Lecours, Assistant Professor
Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
Phone: (352) 273-3617
Email: vlecours@ufl.edu
251
Kai Lorenzen, Professor, Integrative Fisheries Science
Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
Phone: 352-273-3646
Email: klorenzen@ufl.edu
187
Christopher Martinez, Associate Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext: 279
Email: chrisjm@ufl.edu
117
Corene Matyas, Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0492
Email: matyas@ufl.edu
261
Patrick Minogue, Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: (850) 875 7142
Email: pminogue@ufl.edu
204
Paul Monaghan, Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0502 ext. 227
Email: paulf@ufl.edu
102
Joann Mossa, Professor and Joint Undergraduate Coordinator
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7510
Email: mossa@ufl.edu
142
Todd Osborne, Assistant Research Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (352) 294-3136
Email: osbornet@ufl.edu
333
Jiangxiao Qiu, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: (954) 577-6300
Email: qiuj@ufl.edu
292
Denis Ribeiro Do Valle, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-392-3806
Email: drvalle@ufl.edu
205
Robert Ries, Interim Director
M. E. Rinker, Sr. School of Construction Management
Phone: +1 (352) 273-1155
Email: rries@ufl.edu
311
Sadie Ryan, Assistant Professor, Medical Geography
Geography
Phone: 352 294 7513
Email: sjryan@ufl.edu
144
Whitney Sanford, Associate Professor
Religion
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1625
Email: wsanford@ufl.edu
179
John Sansalone , Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0176
Email: jsansal@ufl.edu
321
Jennison Kipp Searcy, Resource Economist & Sustainable Floridians State Coordinator
Program for Resource Efficient Communities (PREC)
Phone: 3522730245
Email: mjkipp@ufl.edu
63
Gilbert C. Sigua, Research Soil Scientist/Courtesy Asst. Professor
Subtropical Agricultural Research Station - Brooksville
Phone: +1 (352) 796-3385
Email: gcsigua@ifas.ufl.edu
296
Cynthia Simmons, Associate Professor Geography
Geography
Phone: 3522947511
Email: cssimmons@ufl.edu
244
Jane Southworth, Professor
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7512
Email: jsouthwo@ufl.edu
200
Robert Swett, Associate Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: +1 (352) 392-6233
Email: rswett@ufl.edu
297
Mickie Swisher, Associate Profedssor

Phone: 352-273-3538
Email: mesw@ufl.edu
232
Brijesh Thapa, Professor
Tourism, Recreation & Sport Management
Phone: +1 (352) 294-1656
Email: bthapa@hhp.ufl.edu
295
Robert Walker, Professor of Geography
Geography
Phone: 3524431990
Email: roberttwalker@ufl.edu
301
Thomas Waltzek, Assistant Professor
Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 530-574-2976
Email: tbwaltzek@ufl.edu
289
Peter Waylen, Professor
Geography
Phone: 392 0494
Email: prwaylen@ufl.edu
78
Andrew Zimmerman, Associate Professor
Geology
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0070
Email: azimmer@ufl.edu