Water Institute Affiliated Faculty

 Find Affiliate Faculty by Name
Subject Area
Keyword/Text
Department/Unit
  Faculty Registration/Login Register to become an Affiliate Water Institute Faculty Member
Edit/Delete your Faculty Expertise Profile
Search  for Water Institute Faculty Projects
Faculty with Climate as Subject Area
157
Peter Adams, Associate Professor
Geology
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0825
Email: adamsp@ufl.edu
429
Andrew Altieri, Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: 305-250-8840
Email: andrew.altieri@essie.ufl.edu
343
Tony Andenoro, Assistant Professor of Leadership Education and Director, Challenge 2050 Project

Phone: 352-294-1999
Email: andenoro@ufl.edu
10
Michael Andreu, Associate Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0355
Email: mandreu@ufl.edu
325
Christine Angelini, Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: 352-294-7815
Email: christine.angelini@essie.ufl.edu
149
Sivaramakrishnam Balachandar, William F. Powers Professor, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Affiliate professor, Department of Civil and Coastal Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-8909
Email: bala1s@ufl.edu
304
Grenville Barnes, Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 392-4998
Email: gbarnes@ufl.edu
438
Cynthia Barnett, Environmental Fellow in Residence, the Bob Graham Center for Public Service, and Environmental Journalist in Residence, College of Journalism and Communications
College of Journalism and Communications
Phone: 352-376-4440
Email: clbarnett@jou.ufl.edu
341
Wendy-Lin Bartels, Research Assistant Scientist
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-846-1511
Email: wendylin@ufl.edu
358
Mathieu Basille, Assistant Professor
Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
Phone: 954-577-6314
Email: basille@ufl.edu
389
Elias Bassil, Assistant Professor
Tropical Research and Education Center Homestead
Phone: 7862179289
Email: ebassil@ufl.edu
192
Donald Behringer, Assistant Professor
Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
Phone: +1 (352) 273-3634
Email: behringer@ufl.edu
248
Michael Binford, Professor and Chair of Geography
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7500
Email: mbinford@ufl.edu
260
Stephanie Bohlman, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-846-3503
Email: sbohlman@ufl.edu
48
Jean-Claude Bonzongo, Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: +1 (352) 392-7604
Email: bonzongo@ufl.edu
193
Tatiana Borisova, Associate Professor
Food and Resource Economics
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7666
Email: tborisova@ufl.edu
147
Mark Brenner, Professor
Geology
Phone: +1 (352) 392-7226
Email: brenner@ufl.edu
320
Eben Broadbent, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 650-204-1051
Email: eben@ufl.edu
423
Alberto Canestrelli, Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: +1-352-294-7583
Email: alberto.canestrelli@essie.ufl.edu
412
Ilaria Capua, Professor and Director
One Health Center of Excellence
Phone: 352 328 0209
Email: icapua@ufl.edu
351
David Chagaris, Research Assistant Professor
Nature Coast Biological Station
Phone: 352-294-7844
Email: dchagaris@ufl.edu
424
Ron Chandler, Lecturer
Department of Psychology
Phone: 352.215.8400
Email: ronchandler@ufl.edu
434
Brent Christner, Associate Professor
Microbiology and Cell Science
Phone: 3523921179
Email: xner@ufl.edu
440
Raelene Crandall, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: (352) 273-3416
Email: raecrandall@ufl.edu
22
Jonathan Crane, Professor, Tropical Fruit Crop Specialist
Tropical Research and Education Center Homestead
Phone: +1 (305) 246-7001 x.290
Email: jhcr@ufl.edu
369
Anne Creamer, Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development, Clay County IFAS Extension
Ag-County Operations-Clay
Phone: (904) 284-6355
Email: ac864@ufl.edu
294
Jonathan Dain, Director, Florida Natural Resources Leadership Institute

Phone: 352-294-7697
Email: jdain@ufl.edu
326
Matthew Deitch, Assistant Professor, Watershed Management

Phone:
Email: mdeitch@ufl.edu
421
Katherine Deliz Quinones, Adjunct Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: 3528463913
Email: katherine.deliz@essie.ufl.edu
408
Johan Desaeger, Assistant Professor Nematology

Phone: 8134196592
Email: jad@ufl.edu
152
Joan Dusky, Emeritus Professor
UF/IFAS Extension Administration
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1761
Email: jadusky@ifas.ufl.edu
298
Andrea Dutton, Assistant Professor
Geological Sciences
Phone: 352-392-3626
Email: adutton@ufl.edu
252
John Erickson, Assistant Professor
Agronomy
Phone: 352-392-6189
Email: jerickson@ufl.edu
329
Rhuanito Ferrarezi, Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Phone: (772) 577-7376
Email: rferrarezi@ufl.edu
379
Pamela Fletcher, Extension Assistant Scientist

Phone: 954.577.6303
Email: fletchp@ufl.edu
80
Clyde Fraisse, Associate Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864
Email: cfraisse@ufl.edu
31
Tom Frazer, Professor
Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
Phone: +1 (352) 392-9230
Email: frazer@ufl.edu
257
Sebastian Galindo, Research Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: (352) 273-0267
Email: sgalindo@ufl.edu
359
Karen Garrett, Preeminent Professor
Plant Pathology
Phone:
Email: karengarrett@ufl.edu
348
Young Gu Her, Assistant Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: 786-217-9288
Email: yher@ufl.edu
353
Gerrit Hoogenboom, Professor & Preeminent Scholar, Institute for Sustainable Food Systems
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: 352-294-1036
Email: gerrit@ufl.edu
396
Katrina Indarawis, Research Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: 352-392-2312
Email: katie.indarawis@essie.ufl.edu
262
Kanika Inglett, Research Assistant Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: 352-294-3164
Email: kanika@ufl.edu
269
Tracy Irani, Professor, Director of UF/IFAS Center for Public Issues Education
UF/IFAS Center for Public Issues Education
Phone: 352-273-2588
Email: irani@ufl.edu
422
Myoseon Jang, Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: 352-846-1744
Email: mjang@ufl.edu
327
Jeffrey Johnson, Professor of Anthropology
Anthropology
Phone: 352-392-1020
Email: johnsonje@ufl.edu
136
James W. (Jim) Jones, Emeritus Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext: 289
Email: jimj@ufl.edu
45
Jasmeet Judge, Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext: 299
Email: jasmeet@ufl.edu
334
Davie Kadyampakeni, Assistant Professor
Citrus Research and Education Center-Horticulture
Phone: 863-956-8843
Email: dkadyampakeni@ufl.edu
254
Andrew Kane, Associate Professor of Environmental and Global Health
Environmental Global Health
Phone: 352-273-9090
Email: kane@ufl.edu
415
Roger Kjelgren, Director, Mid Florida Research and Education Center

Phone: 202-465-1001
Email: rkjelgren@ufl.edu
278
Martha Kohen, Professor
School of Architecture DCP
Phone: 352 392 0205 ext 206
Email: mkohen@ufl.edu
411
Charles Martin, Research Assistant Professor
UF/IFAS Nature Coast Biological Station
Phone:
Email: charles.martin@ufl.edu
436
Ellen Martin, Professor
Geology
Phone: 352-392-2141
Email: eemartin@ufl.edu
187
Christopher Martinez, Associate Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext: 279
Email: chrisjm@ufl.edu
361
Christopher Martyniuk, Associate Professor
Veterinary Medicine
Phone:
Email: cmartyn@ufl.edu
117
Corene Matyas, Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0492
Email: matyas@ufl.edu
425
Robert McCleery, Associate Professor
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Phone:
Email: ramccleery@ufl.edu
437
Stuart McDaniel, Associate Professor

Phone: 352-273-0123
Email: stuartmcdaniel@ufl.edu
138
Kati Migliaccio, Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext. 273
Email: klwhite@ufl.edu
204
Paul Monaghan, Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0502 ext. 227
Email: paulf@ufl.edu
439
Esther Mullens, Assistant Professor
Geography
Phone:
Email: emullens@ufl.edu
142
Todd Osborne, Assistant Research Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (352) 294-3136
Email: osbornet@ufl.edu
213
Larry Page, Curator of Fishes
Natural History
Phone: +1 (352) 273-1951
Email: lpage1@ufl.edu
217
Lawrence Parsons, Emeritus Professor
Lake Alfred Citrus Research and Education Center
Phone: +1 (863) 956-5889
Email: lparsons@ufl.edu
405
Michelle Phillips, Visiting Assistant Professor
Economics
Phone: 4074321945
Email: michellephillips@ufl.edu
333
Jiangxiao Qiu, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: (954) 577-6300
Email: qiuj@ufl.edu
416
AJ Reisinger, Assistant Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: 5743091500
Email: reisingera@ufl.edu
414
Laura Reynolds, Assistant Professor

Phone: 3522943165
Email: lkreynolds@ufl.edu
292
Denis Ribeiro Do Valle, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-392-3806
Email: drvalle@ufl.edu
250
Diane Rowland, Professor, Program Director
Agronomy
Phone: 352-273-3408
Email: dlrowland@ufl.edu
311
Sadie Ryan, Assistant Professor, Medical Geography
Geography
Phone: 352 294 7513
Email: sjryan@ufl.edu
179
John Sansalone , Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0176
Email: jsansal@ufl.edu
356
Brett Scheffers, Assistant Professor
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Phone:
Email: brett.scheffers@ufl.edu
321
Jennison Kipp Searcy, Resource Economist & Sustainable Floridians State Coordinator
Program for Resource Efficient Communities (PREC)
Phone: 352-273-0245
Email: mjkipp@ufl.edu
133
Peter Sheng, Emeritus Professor
Civil and Coastal Engineering, ESSIE
Phone: +1 (352) 392-9537 Ext 1521
Email: pete@coastal.ufl.edu
110
Alex Sheremet, Assistant Professor
Civil and Coastal Engineering, ESSIE
Phone: +1 (352) 392-9537
Email: ashere@ufl.edu
362
Aditya Singh, Assistant Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 x261
Email: aditya01@ufl.edu
115
Donald Slinn, Associate Professor
Coastal and Oceanographic Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-9537 ext: 1431
Email: slinn@ufl.edu
419
Ashley Smyth, Assistant Professor
Tropical Research and Education Center Homestead
Phone: 786-217-9291
Email: ashley.smyth@ufl.edu
244
Jane Southworth, Professor
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7512
Email: jsouthwo@ufl.edu
427
Caroline Staub, Research Assistant Scientist
AG-International Programs
Phone: 352-273-3460
Email: carogstaub@ufl.edu
160
Ray Thomas, Associate In Geology
Geology
Phone: +1 (352) 392-7984
Email: rgthomas@ufl.edu
409
Apichai Tuanyok, Assistant Professor

Phone: 352-294-8269
Email: tuanyok@ufl.edu
383
Catherine Tucker, Anthropology
Center for Latin American Studies
Phone: 352-392-0690
Email: tuckerc@ufl.edu
93
Arnoldo Valle-Levinson, Professor
Civil and Coastal Engineering, ESSIE
Phone: +1 (352) 392-9537 x 1479
Email: arnoldo@ufl.edu
371
Christopher Vincent, Assistant Professor - Tree Physiology
Citrus Research and Education Center-Horticulture
Phone: 863.856.8757
Email: civince@ufl.edu
352
Tara Wade, Assistant Professor, Agricultural Resources Economist
Southwest Florida Immokalee
Phone: 239-658-3444
Email: tara.wade@ufl.edu
295
Robert Walker, Professor of Geography
Geography
Phone: 352-443-1990
Email: roberttwalker@ufl.edu
301
Thomas Waltzek, Assistant Professor
Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 530-574-2976
Email: tbwaltzek@ufl.edu
289
Peter Waylen, Professor
Geography
Phone: 352-392-0494
Email: prwaylen@ufl.edu
139
Alan Wright, Associate Professor
Everglades Research and Education Center
Phone: +1 (561) 993-1555
Email: alwr@ufl.edu
418
Huiping Yang, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-294-0671
Email: huipingyang@ufl.edu
201
Alyson Young, Assistant Professor
Anthropology
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1896
Email: agyoung@ufl.edu