Faculty Advisory Committee

Faculty Charter Button Meeting Minutes

The Faculty Advisory Committee consists of 15 Water Institute Affiliate faculty who serve staggered 3-year terms. The Faculty Advisory Committee advises the Water Institute Director and staff on the formulation and execution of Water Institute programs, plans and policies. Click here to see prior Faculty Advisory Committee members.


Mary Angelo (Term Ends 6/1/2018)
Professor of Law, College of Law, College of Law
Phone: +1 (352) 273-0944
Email: angelo@law.ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Tatiana Borisova (Term Ends 6/1/2019)
Associate Professor, Food and Resource Economics, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7666
Email: tborisova@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Matthew Cohen Chair (Term Ends 6/1/2018)
Associate Professor, School of Forest Resources and Conservation, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 846-3490
Email: mjc@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Nancy Denslow (Term Ends 6/1/2019)
Professor, Center for Environmental and Human Toxicology, IFAS
Phone: 352-294-4642
Email: ndenslow@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Michael Dukes (Term Ends 6/1/2019)
Professor & Irrigation Specialist, Agricultural and Biological Engineering, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext: 205
Email: mddukes@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Tom Frazer (Term Ends 6/1/2017)
Professor, Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 392-9230
Email: frazer@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Peter Frederick (Term Ends 6/1/2017)
Research Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Conservation, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0565
Email: pfred@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

James Gillooly (Term Ends 6/1/2019)
Associate Professor of Biology, , College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: 352-392-2743
Email: gillooly@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

David Kaplan (Term Ends 6/1/2018)
Assistant Professor, Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE, College of Engineering
Phone: 352-392-8439
Email: dkaplan@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Jonathan Martin (Term Ends 6/1/2019)
Professor, Geology, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: +1 (352) 392-6219
Email: jbmartin@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Kati Migliaccio Chair Elect (Term Ends 6/1/2018)
Professor, Agricultural and Biological Engineering, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext. 273
Email: klwhite@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Sandra Russo (Term Ends 6/1/2017)
Director, Office for Global Research Engagement, International Center, College of UF International Center
Phone: +1 (352) 273-1533
Email: srusso@ufic.ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Elizabeth Screaton (Term Ends 6/1/2017)
Professor, Geology, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: +1 (352) 392-4612
Email: screaton@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Arnoldo Valle-Levinson (Term Ends 6/1/2017)
Professor, Civil and Coastal Engineering, ESSIE, College of Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-9537 x 1479
Email: arnoldo@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Thomas Waltzek (Term Ends 6/1/2018)
Assistant Professor, Veterinary Medicine, College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 530-574-2976
Email: tbwaltzek@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise