Faculty Advisory Committee

Faculty Charter Button Meeting Minutes

The Faculty Advisory Committee consists of 15 Water Institute Affiliate faculty who serve staggered 3-year terms. The Faculty Advisory Committee advises the Water Institute Director and staff on the formulation and execution of Water Institute programs, plans and policies. Click here to see prior Faculty Advisory Committee members.


Christine Angelini (Term Ends 6/1/2020)
Assistant Professor , Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE, College of Engineering
Phone: 352-294-7815
Email: christine.angelini@essie.ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Mary Angelo (Term Ends 6/1/2018)
Professor of Law, College of Law, College of Law
Phone: +1 (352) 273-0944
Email: angelo@law.ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Thomas Bianchi (Term Ends 6/1/2020)
Jon and Beverly Thompson Endowed Chair of Geological Sciences, Geology, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: +1 352-392-6138
Email: tbianchi@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Tatiana Borisova (Term Ends 6/1/2019)
Associate Professor, Food and Resource Economics, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7666
Email: tborisova@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Mark Brenner (Term Ends 6/1/2020)
Professor, Geology, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: +1 (352) 392-7226
Email: brenner@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Matthew Cohen Past Chair (Term Ends 6/1/2018)
Associate Professor, School of Forest Resources and Conservation, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 846-3490
Email: mjc@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Nancy Denslow (Term Ends 6/1/2019)
Professor, Center for Environmental and Human Toxicology, College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 352-294-4642
Email: ndenslow@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Michael Dukes (Term Ends 6/1/2019)
Professor & Irrigation Specialist, Agricultural and Biological Engineering, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext: 205
Email: mddukes@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

James Gillooly (Term Ends 6/1/2019)
Associate Professor of Biology, , College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: 352-392-2743
Email: gillooly@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

David Kaplan (Term Ends 6/1/2018)
Assistant Professor, Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE, College of Engineering
Phone: 352-392-8439
Email: dkaplan@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Kai Lorenzen (Term Ends 6/1/2020)
Professor, Integrative Fisheries Science, Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences, IFAS
Phone: 352-273-3646
Email: klorenzen@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Jonathan Martin (Term Ends 6/1/2019)
Professor, Geology, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: +1 (352) 392-6219
Email: jbmartin@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Kati Migliaccio Chair (Term Ends 6/1/2018)
Professor, Agricultural and Biological Engineering, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext. 273
Email: klwhite@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Todd Osborne (Term Ends 6/1/2020)
Assistant Research Professor, Soil and Water Science, IFAS
Phone: +1 (352) 294-3136
Email: osbornet@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise

Thomas Waltzek (Term Ends 6/1/2018)
Assistant Professor, Veterinary Medicine, College of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 530-574-2976
Email: tbwaltzek@ufl.edu
Bio and Expertise