Water Institute Affiliated Faculty

 Find Affiliate Faculty by Name
Subject Area
Keyword/Text
Department/Unit
  Faculty Registration/Login Register to become an Affiliate Water Institute Faculty Member
Edit/Delete your Faculty Expertise Profile
Search  for Water Institute Faculty Projects
Faculty with Education/Communication as Subject Area
368
Shinsuke Agehara, Assistant Professor
Gulf Coast Research and Education Center - Bradenton
Phone: 813-419-6583
Email: sagehara@ufl.edu
319
Angelica Almeyda Zambrano, Assistant Professor

Phone: 650-204-1052
Email: aalmeyda@ufl.edu
355
Yiannis Ampatzidis, Assistant Professor
Southwest Florida Research and Education Center-Immokalee
Phone: 239-658-3400
Email: i.ampatzidis@ufl.edu
343
Tony Andenoro, Assistant Professor of Leadership Education and Director, Challenge 2050 Project

Phone: 352-294-1999
Email: andenoro@ufl.edu
279
Simone Athayde, Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Topical Conservation and Delveopment
Phone: 352-273-4729
Email: simonea@ufl.edu
374
Michelle Atkinson, Environmental Horticulture Agent

Phone: 941-722-4524
Email: michelleatkinson@ufl.edu
376
Caitlin Bainum, Farm Management Agent, I
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 352-671-8792
Email: cbainum@ufl.edu
387
Terrell Baker III, Director and Professor

Phone: 352-846-0850
Email: ttredbaker@ufl.edu
438
Cynthia Barnett, Environmental Fellow in Residence, the Bob Graham Center for Public Service, and Environmental Journalist in Residence, College of Journalism and Communications
College of Journalism and Communications
Phone: 352-376-4440
Email: clbarnett@jou.ufl.edu
393
Savanna Barry, Regional Specialized Agent II
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 18043056014
Email: savanna.barry@ufl.edu
389
Elias Bassil, Assistant Professor
Tropical Research and Education Center Homestead
Phone: 7862179289
Email: ebassil@ufl.edu
281
Jehangir Bhadha, Assistant Professor
Everglades Research and Education Center
Phone: +1 (561) 993-1711
Email: jango@ufl.edu
320
Eben Broadbent, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 650-204-1051
Email: eben@ufl.edu
385
Bradley Burbaugh, Community Resource Development Agent & Director
UF/IFAS Extension - Clay County
Phone: 9042846355
Email: brad784@ufl.edu
412
Ilaria Capua, Professor and Director
One Health Center of Excellence
Phone: 352 328 0209
Email: icapua@ufl.edu
424
Ron Chandler, Lecturer
Department of Psychology
Phone: 352.215.8400
Email: ronchandler@ufl.edu
434
Brent Christner, Associate Professor
Microbiology and Cell Science
Phone: 3523921179
Email: xner@ufl.edu
350
Christa Court, Assistant Scientist
Food and Resource Economics
Phone: 352-294-7675
Email: ccourt@ufl.edu
440
Raelene Crandall, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: (352) 273-3416
Email: raecrandall@ufl.edu
369
Anne Creamer, Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development, Clay County IFAS Extension
Ag-County Operations-Clay
Phone: (904) 284-6355
Email: ac864@ufl.edu
294
Jonathan Dain, Director, Florida Natural Resources Leadership Institute

Phone: 352-294-7697
Email: jdain@ufl.edu
408
Johan Desaeger, Assistant Professor Nematology

Phone: 8134196592
Email: jad@ufl.edu
388
Whitney Elmore, County Extension Director/Urban Horticulture Agent

Phone: 352-518-0156
Email: wcelmore@ufl.edu
268
Paul Fisher, Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Floriculture
Environmental Horticulture
Phone: 352-273-4581
Email: pfisher@ufl.edu
272
James Fletcher, Osceola County Extension Director
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 321-697-3000
Email: jhfr@ufl.edu
379
Pamela Fletcher, Extension Assistant Scientist

Phone: 954.577.6303
Email: fletchp@ufl.edu
264
Eleanor Foerste, Courtesy Agent, Faculty-Natural Resources
UF/IFAS Extension - Osceola County
Phone: 321-697-3000
Email: efoerste@ufl.edu
359
Karen Garrett, Preeminent Professor
Plant Pathology
Phone:
Email: karengarrett@ufl.edu
275
Lyn Gettys, Assistant Professor of Agronomy
Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
Phone: 954-577-6331
Email: lgettys@ufl.edu
309
James Gillooly, Associate Professor of Biology
Biology
Phone: 352-392-2743
Email: gillooly@ufl.edu
348
Young Gu Her, Assistant Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: 786-217-9288
Email: yher@ufl.edu
353
Gerrit Hoogenboom, Professor & Preeminent Scholar, Institute for Sustainable Food Systems
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: 352-294-1036
Email: gerrit@ufl.edu
373
Maxine Hunter, Residential Horticulture Agent
Ag-County Operations-Marion
Phone:
Email: maxine32666@ufl.edu
165
Patrick Inglett, Associate Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: (352) 294-3170
Email: pinglett@ufl.edu
269
Tracy Irani, Professor, Director of UF/IFAS Center for Public Issues Education
UF/IFAS Center for Public Issues Education
Phone: 352-273-2588
Email: irani@ufl.edu
422
Myoseon Jang, Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: 352-846-1744
Email: mjang@ufl.edu
254
Andrew Kane, Associate Professor of Environmental and Global Health
Environmental Global Health
Phone: 352-273-9090
Email: kane@ufl.edu
322
Lisa Krimsky, Regional Specialized Agent III - Water Resources

Phone: (772) 468-3922
Email: lkrimsky@ufl.edu
401
Shelly Krueger, Florida Sea Grant agent I
Florida Sea Grant
Phone: 305-292-4501
Email: shellykrueger@ufl.edu
306
Alexa Lamm, Assistant Professor & Associate Director
UF/IFAS Center for Public Issues Education
Phone: 352-392-6545
Email: alamm@ufl.edu
106
Iskande Larkin, Research Assistant Professor and Aquatic Animal Health Education Coordinator
Veterinary Medicine
Phone: +1 (352) 294-4095
Email: ivlarkin@ufl.edu
375
Haywood Laughinghouse, Assistant Professor
Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
Phone: 954-577-6382
Email: hlaughinghouse@ufl.edu
255
Norman Leppla, Professor
Entomology and Nematology
Phone: (352)392-2484
Email: ncleppla@ufl.edu
386
William Lester, Extension Agent II
UF/IFAS Extension Hernando County
Phone: 352-754-4433
Email: wlester@ufl.edu
251
Kai Lorenzen, Professor, Integrative Fisheries Science
Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
Phone: 352-273-3646
Email: klorenzen@ufl.edu
390
Lisa Lundy, Associate Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone:
Email: lisalundy@ufl.edu
307
Mary Lusk, Assistant Professor, Soil and Water Sciences
UF IFAS Extension - Gulf Coast Research and Education Center
Phone: 813-633-4129
Email: mary.lusk@ufl.edu
436
Ellen Martin, Professor
Geology
Phone: 352-392-2141
Email: eemartin@ufl.edu
335
Eric McLamore, Associate Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: 352-727-9621
Email: emclamor@ufl.edu
138
Kati Migliaccio, Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext. 273
Email: klwhite@ufl.edu
261
Patrick Minogue, Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: (850) 875 7142
Email: pminogue@ufl.edu
204
Paul Monaghan, Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0502 ext. 227
Email: paulf@ufl.edu
240
Esther Obonyo, Assistant Professor
M. E. Rinker, Sr. School of Construction Management
Phone: +1 (352) 273-1161
Email: obonyo@ufl.edu
410
Marit Ostebo, Assistant Professor
Anthropology
Phone:
Email: marit.ostebo@ufl.edu
372
Eva Pabon, Residential Horticulture Agent
Ag-County Operations-Osceola
Phone: 321-697-3000
Email: epabon5@ufl.edu
357
Joshua Patterson, Assistant Professor
Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
Phone: 813-419-4917
Email: joshpatterson@ufl.edu
333
Jiangxiao Qiu, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: (954) 577-6300
Email: qiuj@ufl.edu
416
AJ Reisinger, Assistant Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: 5743091500
Email: reisingera@ufl.edu
287
Laura Sanagorski Warner, Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: 352-273-0202
Email: lsanagorski@ufl.edu
378
Brittany Scharf, Florida Sea Grant Agent II

Phone: 352-754-4433
Email: bhallscharf@ufl.edu
356
Brett Scheffers, Assistant Professor
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Phone:
Email: brett.scheffers@ufl.edu
321
Jennison Kipp Searcy, Resource Economist & Sustainable Floridians State Coordinator
Program for Resource Efficient Communities (PREC)
Phone: 352-273-0245
Email: mjkipp@ufl.edu
362
Aditya Singh, Assistant Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 x261
Email: aditya01@ufl.edu
430
Sam Smidt, Assistant Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: 352-294-3120
Email: ssmidt@ufl.edu
419
Ashley Smyth, Assistant Professor
Tropical Research and Education Center Homestead
Phone: 786-217-9291
Email: ashley.smyth@ufl.edu
244
Jane Southworth, Professor
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7512
Email: jsouthwo@ufl.edu
427
Caroline Staub, Research Assistant Scientist
AG-International Programs
Phone: 352-273-3460
Email: carogstaub@ufl.edu
433
Elizabeth Staugler, Extension Agent III
Florida Sea Grant
Phone: 941-764-4346
Email: staugler@ufl.edu
291
Kathryn "Katie" Stofer, Research Assistant Professor, STEM Education and Outreach
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: (352) 273-3690
Email: stofer@ufl.edu
400
Taryn Sudol, Florida-Friendly Landscaping Program Agent, Seminole County
Environmental Horticulture
Phone: 407-665-5575
Email: tsudol@ufl.edu
297
Mickie Swisher, Associate Profedssor

Phone: 352-273-3538
Email: mesw@ufl.edu
377
Laura Tiu, Marine Science Exension Agent - Sea Grant

Phone: 850-612-6197
Email: lgtiu@ufl.edu
273
Laurie Trenholm, Professor
Environmental Horticulture
Phone: 352-273-4524
Email: letr@ufl.edu
391
Patrick Troy, Regional Specialized Agent
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 3863621725
Email: ptroy@ufl.edu
283
J. Bryan Unruh, Professor and Associate Center Director
UF/IFAS West Florida Research and Education Center
Phone: 850-995-5215 ext. 108
Email: jbu@ufl.edu
371
Christopher Vincent, Assistant Professor - Tree Physiology
Citrus Research and Education Center-Horticulture
Phone: 863.856.8757
Email: civince@ufl.edu
352
Tara Wade, Assistant Professor, Agricultural Resources Economist
Southwest Florida Immokalee
Phone: 239-658-3444
Email: tara.wade@ufl.edu
301
Thomas Waltzek, Assistant Professor
Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 530-574-2976
Email: tbwaltzek@ufl.edu
406
Marnie Ward, 4-H Extension Agent

Phone: (352) 527-5712
Email: mlward@ufl.edu
380
Wendy Wilber, State Master Gardener Coordinator

Phone: 352 273 4521
Email: wilbewl@ufl.edu
395
Pat Williams, Residential Horticulture Extension Agent
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 941 861-9826
Email: williams.p@ufl.edu
418
Huiping Yang, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-294-0671
Email: huipingyang@ufl.edu
293
Yilin Zhuang, Agent
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 352-671-8400
Email: yilinz@ufl.edu
78
Andrew Zimmerman, Associate Professor
Geology
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0070
Email: azimmer@ufl.edu