Water Institute Affiliated Faculty

 Find Affiliate Faculty by Name
Subject Area
Keyword/Text
Department/Unit
  Faculty Registration/Login Register to become an Affiliate Water Institute Faculty Member
Edit/Delete your Faculty Expertise Profile
Search  for Water Institute Faculty Projects
Faculty with Social/Cultural/Institutional as Subject Area
98
Glenn Acomb, Emeritus Professor
Landscape Architecture
Phone: +1 (352) 392-6098 ext: 315
Email: acomb@ufl.edu
355
Yiannis Ampatzidis, Assistant Professor
Southwest Florida Research and Education Center-Immokalee
Phone: 239-658-3400
Email: i.ampatzidis@ufl.edu
156
Anita Anantharam, Assistant Professor
Center for Womens Studies
Phone: +1 (352) 273-0383
Email: aanita@ufl.edu
343
Tony Andenoro, Assistant Professor of Leadership Education and Director, Challenge 2050 Project

Phone: 352-294-1999
Email: andenoro@ufl.edu
313
James Anderson, Director & Prof., Inst. for Sustainable Food Systems
Food and Resource Economics
Phone: 352-294-7697
Email: james.anderson@ufl.edu
279
Simone Athayde, Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Topical Conservation and Delveopment
Phone: 352-273-4729
Email: simonea@ufl.edu
346
Jorge Avila-Santamaria, Post doctoral Associate
Food and Resource Economics
Phone: 352-294-7663
Email: jjavila@ufl.edu
304
Grenville Barnes, Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 392-4998
Email: gbarnes@ufl.edu
393
Savanna Barry, Regional Specialized Agent II
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 18043056014
Email: savanna.barry@ufl.edu
341
Wendy-Lin Bartels, Research Assistant Scientist
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-846-1511
Email: wendylin@ufl.edu
389
Elias Bassil, Assistant Professor
Tropical Research and Education Center Homestead
Phone: 7862179289
Email: ebassil@ufl.edu
248
Michael Binford, Professor and Chair of Geography
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7500
Email: mbinford@ufl.edu
320
Eben Broadbent, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 650-204-1051
Email: eben@ufl.edu
385
Bradley Burbaugh, Community Resource Development Agent & Director
UF/IFAS Extension - Clay County
Phone: 9042846355
Email: brad784@ufl.edu
412
Ilaria Capua, Professor and Director
One Health Center of Excellence
Phone: 352 328 0209
Email: icapua@ufl.edu
424
Ron Chandler, Lecturer
Department of Psychology
Phone: 352.215.8400
Email: ronchandler@ufl.edu
350
Christa Court, Assistant Scientist
Food and Resource Economics
Phone: 352-294-7675
Email: ccourt@ufl.edu
34
Gerald Culen, Associate Professor Youth Development
4H and Youth Programs
Phone: +1 (352) 273-3525
Email: grculen@ifas.ufl.edu
294
Jonathan Dain, Director, Florida Natural Resources Leadership Institute

Phone: 352-294-7697
Email: jdain@ufl.edu
4
Jack Davis, Professor
History
Phone: +1 (352) 273-3398
Email: davisjac@ufl.edu
25
Carmen Deere, Distigusihed Professor
Latin American Studies
Phone: +1 (352) 273-4731
Email: deere@latam.ufl.edu
326
Matthew Deitch, Assistant Professor, Watershed Management

Phone:
Email: mdeitch@ufl.edu
37
Joseph Delfino, Emeritus Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: +1 (352) 262-8440
Email: delfino@ufl.edu
408
Johan Desaeger, Assistant Professor Nematology

Phone: 8134196592
Email: jad@ufl.edu
388
Whitney Elmore, County Extension Director/Urban Horticulture Agent

Phone: 352-518-0156
Email: wcelmore@ufl.edu
379
Pamela Fletcher, Extension Assistant Scientist

Phone: 954.577.6303
Email: fletchp@ufl.edu
257
Sebastian Galindo, Research Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: (352) 273-0267
Email: sgalindo@ufl.edu
359
Karen Garrett, Preeminent Professor
Plant Pathology
Phone:
Email: karengarrett@ufl.edu
275
Lyn Gettys, Assistant Professor of Agronomy
Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
Phone: 954-577-6331
Email: lgettys@ufl.edu
29
Marta Hartmann, Lecturer
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: +1 (352) 273-2574
Email: martah@ufl.edu
348
Young Gu Her, Assistant Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: 786-217-9288
Email: yher@ufl.edu
233
Stephen Holland, Associate Professor - Associate Director
Tourism, Recreation & Sport Management
Phone: +1 (352) 294-1669
Email: sholland@hhp.ufl.edu
269
Tracy Irani, Professor, Director of UF/IFAS Center for Public Issues Education
UF/IFAS Center for Public Issues Education
Phone: 352-273-2588
Email: irani@ufl.edu
327
Jeffrey Johnson, Professor of Anthropology
Anthropology
Phone: 352-392-1020
Email: johnsonje@ufl.edu
370
Jennifer Jones, Assistant Professor

Phone: 352-294-7163
Email: jenniferajones@ufl.edu
254
Andrew Kane, Associate Professor of Environmental and Global Health
Environmental Global Health
Phone: 352-273-9090
Email: kane@ufl.edu
267
David Kaplan, Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: 352-392-8439
Email: dkaplan@ufl.edu
336
Jin-Won Kim, Assistant Professor
Tourism, Recreation & Sport Management
Phone: 352-294-1625
Email: jinwonkim@ufl.edu
278
Martha Kohen, Professor
School of Architecture DCP
Phone: 352 392 0205 ext 206
Email: mkohen@ufl.edu
401
Shelly Krueger, Florida Sea Grant agent I
Florida Sea Grant
Phone: 305-292-4501
Email: shellykrueger@ufl.edu
306
Alexa Lamm, Assistant Professor & Associate Director
UF/IFAS Center for Public Issues Education
Phone: 352-392-6545
Email: alamm@ufl.edu
342
Vincent Lecours, Assistant Professor
Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
Phone: (352) 273-3617
Email: vlecours@ufl.edu
255
Norman Leppla, Professor
Entomology and Nematology
Phone: (352)392-2484
Email: ncleppla@ufl.edu
386
William Lester, Extension Agent II
UF/IFAS Extension Hernando County
Phone: 352-754-4433
Email: wlester@ufl.edu
286
Bette Loiselle, Director, TCD Program & Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Phone: 352-273-4706
Email: loiselleb@ufl.edu
390
Lisa Lundy, Associate Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone:
Email: lisalundy@ufl.edu
411
Charles Martin, Research Assistant Professor
UF/IFAS Nature Coast Biological Station
Phone:
Email: charles.martin@ufl.edu
180
Christopher Mccarty, Director UF Survey Research Center Bureau of Economic and Business Research
Bureau of Economic and Business Research
Phone: +1 (352) 392-2908
Email: chrism@bebr.ufl.edu
261
Patrick Minogue, Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: (850) 875 7142
Email: pminogue@ufl.edu
204
Paul Monaghan, Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0502 ext. 227
Email: paulf@ufl.edu
310
Rachata Muneepeerakul, Associate Professor

Phone: 352-392-1864
Email: rmuneepe@ufl.edu
143
Vasudha Narayanan, Distinguished Professor
Religion
Phone: +1 (352) 273-2928
Email: vasu@ufl.edu
240
Esther Obonyo, Assistant Professor
M. E. Rinker, Sr. School of Construction Management
Phone: +1 (352) 273-1161
Email: obonyo@ufl.edu
410
Marit Ostebo, Assistant Professor
Anthropology
Phone:
Email: marit.ostebo@ufl.edu
65
Christine Overdevest, Associate Professor
Sociology, Criminology & Law
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0265
Email: coverdev@soc.ufl.edu
405
Michelle Phillips, Visiting Assistant Professor
Economics
Phone: 4074321945
Email: michellephillips@ufl.edu
60
Francis Putz, Professor
Biology
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1486
Email: fep@ufl.edu
416
AJ Reisinger, Assistant Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: 5743091500
Email: reisingera@ufl.edu
292
Denis Ribeiro Do Valle, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-392-3806
Email: drvalle@ufl.edu
49
Sandra Russo, Director, Office for Global Research Engagement
International Center
Phone: +1 (352) 273-1533
Email: srusso@ufic.ufl.edu
311
Sadie Ryan, Assistant Professor, Medical Geography
Geography
Phone: 352 294 7513
Email: sjryan@ufl.edu
287
Laura Sanagorski Warner, Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: 352-273-0202
Email: lsanagorski@ufl.edu
144
Whitney Sanford, Associate Professor
Religion
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1625
Email: wsanford@ufl.edu
378
Brittany Scharf, Florida Sea Grant Agent II

Phone: 352-754-4433
Email: bhallscharf@ufl.edu
90
Marianne Schmink, Emeritus Professor
Tropical Conservation and Development Program
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0375
Email: schmink@tcd.ufl.edu
321
Jennison Kipp Searcy, Resource Economist & Sustainable Floridians State Coordinator
Program for Resource Efficient Communities (PREC)
Phone: 352-273-0245
Email: mjkipp@ufl.edu
203
Renata Serra , Lecturer
African Studies
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0473
Email: rserra@ufl.edu
296
Cynthia Simmons, Associate Professor Geography
Geography
Phone: 352-294-7511
Email: cssimmons@ufl.edu
244
Jane Southworth, Professor
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7512
Email: jsouthwo@ufl.edu
427
Caroline Staub, Research Assistant Scientist
AG-International Programs
Phone: 352-273-3460
Email: carogstaub@ufl.edu
122
Taylor Stein, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0860
Email: tstein@ufl.edu
2
Rick Stepp, Associate Professor
Anthropology
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0299
Email: stepp@ufl.edu
291
Kathryn "Katie" Stofer, Research Assistant Professor, STEM Education and Outreach
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: (352) 273-3690
Email: stofer@ufl.edu
200
Robert Swett, Associate Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: +1 (352) 392-6233
Email: rswett@ufl.edu
297
Mickie Swisher, Associate Profedssor

Phone: 352-273-3538
Email: mesw@ufl.edu
53
Bron Taylor, Professor
Religion
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1625 ext: 237
Email: bron@ufl.edu
232
Brijesh Thapa, Professor
Tourism, Recreation & Sport Management
Phone: +1 (352) 294-1656
Email: bthapa@hhp.ufl.edu
377
Laura Tiu, Marine Science Exension Agent - Sea Grant

Phone: 850-612-6197
Email: lgtiu@ufl.edu
391
Patrick Troy, Regional Specialized Agent
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 3863621725
Email: ptroy@ufl.edu
383
Catherine Tucker, Anthropology
Center for Latin American Studies
Phone: 352-392-0690
Email: tuckerc@ufl.edu
352
Tara Wade, Assistant Professor, Agricultural Resources Economist
Southwest Florida Immokalee
Phone: 239-658-3444
Email: tara.wade@ufl.edu
295
Robert Walker, Professor of Geography
Geography
Phone: 352-443-1990
Email: roberttwalker@ufl.edu
380
Wendy Wilber, State Master Gardener Coordinator

Phone: 352 273 4521
Email: wilbewl@ufl.edu
395
Pat Williams, Residential Horticulture Extension Agent
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 941 861-9826
Email: williams.p@ufl.edu
201
Alyson Young, Assistant Professor
Anthropology
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1896
Email: agyoung@ufl.edu
78
Andrew Zimmerman, Associate Professor
Geology
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0070
Email: azimmer@ufl.edu