Water Institute Affiliated Faculty

 Find Affiliate Faculty by Name
Subject Area
Keyword/Text
Department/Unit
  Faculty Registration/Login Register to become an Affiliate Water Institute Faculty Member
Edit/Delete your Faculty Expertise Profile
Search  for Water Institute Faculty Projects
Faculty with Biodiversity as Focus Area
429
Andrew Altieri, Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: 305-250-8840
Email: andrew.altieri@essie.ufl.edu
279
Simone Athayde, Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Topical Conservation and Delveopment
Phone: 352-273-4729
Email: simonea@ufl.edu
412
Ilaria Capua, Professor and Director
One Health Center of Excellence
Phone: 352 328 0209
Email: icapua@ufl.edu
434
Brent Christner, Associate Professor
Microbiology and Cell Science
Phone: 3523921179
Email: xner@ufl.edu
326
Matthew Deitch, Assistant Professor, Watershed Management

Phone:
Email: mdeitch@ufl.edu
426
Robert Fletcher, Associate Professor
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Phone: 352-846-0632
Email: robert.fletcher@ufl.edu
31
Tom Frazer, Professor
Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
Phone: +1 (352) 392-9230
Email: frazer@ufl.edu
359
Karen Garrett, Preeminent Professor
Plant Pathology
Phone:
Email: karengarrett@ufl.edu
275
Lyn Gettys, Assistant Professor of Agronomy
Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
Phone: 954-577-6331
Email: lgettys@ufl.edu
309
James Gillooly, Associate Professor of Biology
Biology
Phone: 352-392-2743
Email: gillooly@ufl.edu
373
Maxine Hunter, Residential Horticulture Agent
Ag-County Operations-Marion
Phone:
Email: maxine32666@ufl.edu
315
Basil Iannone, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-294-7499
Email: biannone@ufl.edu
254
Andrew Kane, Associate Professor of Environmental and Global Health
Environmental Global Health
Phone: 352-273-9090
Email: kane@ufl.edu
375
Haywood Laughinghouse, Assistant Professor
Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
Phone: 954-577-6382
Email: hlaughinghouse@ufl.edu
342
Vincent Lecours, Assistant Professor
Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
Phone: (352) 273-3617
Email: vlecours@ufl.edu
431
Mathew Leibold, Professor
Biology
Phone:
Email: mleibold@ufl.edu
286
Bette Loiselle, Director, TCD Program & Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Phone: 352-273-4706
Email: loiselleb@ufl.edu
411
Charles Martin, Research Assistant Professor
UF/IFAS Nature Coast Biological Station
Phone:
Email: charles.martin@ufl.edu
425
Robert McCleery, Associate Professor
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Phone:
Email: ramccleery@ufl.edu
437
Stuart McDaniel, Associate Professor

Phone: 352-273-0123
Email: stuartmcdaniel@ufl.edu
310
Rachata Muneepeerakul, Associate Professor

Phone: 352-392-1864
Email: rmuneepe@ufl.edu
288
Andrew Ogram, Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: (352)294-3138
Email: aogram@ufl.edu
153
William Overholt, Professor
Indian River Research and Education Center - Ft Pierce
Phone: +1 (772) 468-3922
Email: billover@ufl.edu
213
Larry Page, Curator of Fishes
Natural History
Phone: +1 (352) 273-1951
Email: lpage1@ufl.edu
333
Jiangxiao Qiu, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: (954) 577-6300
Email: qiuj@ufl.edu
39
Carrie Reinhardt Adams, Assistant Professor
Environmental Horticulture
Phone: +1 (352) 273-4502
Email: rein0050@ufl.edu
414
Laura Reynolds, Assistant Professor

Phone: 3522943165
Email: lkreynolds@ufl.edu
292
Denis Ribeiro Do Valle, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-392-3806
Email: drvalle@ufl.edu
356
Brett Scheffers, Assistant Professor
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Phone:
Email: brett.scheffers@ufl.edu
362
Aditya Singh, Assistant Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 x261
Email: aditya01@ufl.edu
244
Jane Southworth, Professor
Geography
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7512
Email: jsouthwo@ufl.edu
53
Bron Taylor, Professor
Religion
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1625 ext: 237
Email: bron@ufl.edu
15
Max Teplitski, Associate Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (352) 273-8189
Email: maxtep@ufl.edu
232
Brijesh Thapa, Professor
Tourism, Recreation & Sport Management
Phone: +1 (352) 294-1656
Email: bthapa@hhp.ufl.edu
96
Eric Triplett, Professor and Chair
Microbiology and Cell Science
Phone: 352-392-1906
Email: ewt@ufl.edu
383
Catherine Tucker, Anthropology
Center for Latin American Studies
Phone: 352-392-0690
Email: tuckerc@ufl.edu
352
Tara Wade, Assistant Professor, Agricultural Resources Economist
Southwest Florida Immokalee
Phone: 239-658-3444
Email: tara.wade@ufl.edu
301
Thomas Waltzek, Assistant Professor
Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 530-574-2976
Email: tbwaltzek@ufl.edu
418
Huiping Yang, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-294-0671
Email: huipingyang@ufl.edu