Water Institute Affiliated Faculty

 Find Affiliate Faculty by Name
Subject Area
Keyword/Text
Department/Unit
  Faculty Registration/Login Register to become an Affiliate Water Institute Faculty Member
Edit/Delete your Faculty Expertise Profile
Search  for Water Institute Faculty Projects
Faculty with Best management practices as Focus Area
98
Glenn Acomb, Emeritus Professor
Landscape Architecture
Phone: +1 (352) 392-6098 ext: 315
Email: acomb@ufl.edu
355
Yiannis Ampatzidis, Assistant Professor
Southwest Florida Research and Education Center-Immokalee
Phone: 239-658-3400
Email: i.ampatzidis@ufl.edu
343
Tony Andenoro, Assistant Professor of Leadership Education and Director, Challenge 2050 Project

Phone: 352-294-1999
Email: andenoro@ufl.edu
10
Michael Andreu, Associate Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0355
Email: mandreu@ufl.edu
158
Thomas Ankersen, Director, Conservation Clinic
College of Law
Phone: +1 (352) 273-0835
Email: ankersen@law.ufl.edu
374
Michelle Atkinson, Environmental Horticulture Agent

Phone: 941-722-4524
Email: michelleatkinson@ufl.edu
346
Jorge Avila-Santamaria, Post doctoral Associate
Food and Resource Economics
Phone: 352-294-7663
Email: jjavila@ufl.edu
387
Terrell Baker III, Director and Professor

Phone: 352-846-0850
Email: ttredbaker@ufl.edu
341
Wendy-Lin Bartels, Research Assistant Scientist
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-846-1511
Email: wendylin@ufl.edu
317
Eban Bean, Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: 352-294-2277
Email: ezbean@ufl.edu
87
Richard Beeson, Associate Professor
Environmental Horticulture
Phone: +1 (407) 884-2034 ext: 172
Email: rcb@ifas.ufl.edu
281
Jehangir Bhadha, Assistant Professor
Everglades Research and Education Center
Phone: +1 (561) 993-1711
Email: jango@ufl.edu
193
Tatiana Borisova, Associate Professor
Food and Resource Economics
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7666
Email: tborisova@ufl.edu
120
Jianjun Chen, Professor
Environmental Horticulture
Phone: +1 (407) 814-6161
Email: jjchen@ufl.edu
135
Mark Clark, Associate Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (352) 294-3115
Email: clarkmw@ufl.edu
22
Jonathan Crane, Professor, Tropical Fruit Crop Specialist
Tropical Research and Education Center Homestead
Phone: +1 (305) 246-7001 x.290
Email: jhcr@ufl.edu
324
Richard Cristan, Post-Doctoral Research Associate-Silviculture
North Florida Research and Education Center - Quincy
Phone: 850-875-7165
Email: rcristan@ufl.edu
145
Samira Daroub, Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (561) 993-1593
Email: sdaroub@ufl.edu
326
Matthew Deitch, Assistant Professor, Watershed Management

Phone:
Email: mdeitch@ufl.edu
71
Michael Dukes, Professor & Irrigation Specialist
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext: 205
Email: mddukes@ufl.edu
388
Whitney Elmore, County Extension Director/Urban Horticulture Agent

Phone: 352-518-0156
Email: wcelmore@ufl.edu
252
John Erickson, Assistant Professor
Agronomy
Phone: 352-392-6189
Email: jerickson@ufl.edu
206
Katherine Ewel, Emeritus Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone:
Email: kewel@ufl.edu
268
Paul Fisher, Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Floriculture
Environmental Horticulture
Phone: 352-273-4581
Email: pfisher@ufl.edu
379
Pamela Fletcher, Extension Assistant Scientist

Phone: 954.577.6303
Email: fletchp@ufl.edu
264
Eleanor Foerste, Courtesy Agent, Faculty-Natural Resources
UF/IFAS Extension - Osceola County
Phone: 321-697-3000
Email: efoerste@ufl.edu
80
Clyde Fraisse, Associate Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864
Email: cfraisse@ufl.edu
257
Sebastian Galindo, Research Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: (352) 273-0267
Email: sgalindo@ufl.edu
189
Bin Gao, Associate Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext 285
Email: bg55@ufl.edu
275
Lyn Gettys, Assistant Professor of Agronomy
Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
Phone: 954-577-6331
Email: lgettys@ufl.edu
125
Wendy Graham, Carl S. Swisher Chair and Water Institute Director
Water Institute
Phone: +1 (352) 294-7741
Email: wgraham@ufl.edu
94
Sabine Grunwald, Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (352) 294-3145
Email: sabgru@ufl.edu
126
James Heaney, Emeritus Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: +1 (352) 392-7344
Email: heaney@ufl.edu
348
Young Gu Her, Assistant Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: 786-217-9288
Email: yher@ufl.edu
373
Maxine Hunter, Residential Horticulture Agent
Ag-County Operations-Marion
Phone:
Email: maxine32666@ufl.edu
327
Jeffrey Johnson, Professor of Anthropology
Anthropology
Phone: 352-392-1020
Email: johnsonje@ufl.edu
136
James W. (Jim) Jones, Emeritus Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext: 289
Email: jimj@ufl.edu
44
Pierce Jones, Professor & Director of Program for Resource Efficient Communities
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-8074
Email: piercejones@ufl.edu
334
Davie Kadyampakeni, Assistant Professor
Citrus Research and Education Center-Horticulture
Phone: 863-956-8843
Email: dkadyampakeni@ufl.edu
267
David Kaplan, Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering Sciences, ESSIE
Phone: 352-392-8439
Email: dkaplan@ufl.edu
401
Shelly Krueger, Florida Sea Grant agent I
Florida Sea Grant
Phone: 305-292-4501
Email: shellykrueger@ufl.edu
306
Alexa Lamm, Assistant Professor & Associate Director
UF/IFAS Center for Public Issues Education
Phone: 352-392-6545
Email: alamm@ufl.edu
62
Timothy Lang, Research Associate
Everglades Research and Education Center
Phone: +1 (561) 993-1547
Email: talang@ufl.edu
375
Haywood Laughinghouse, Assistant Professor
Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
Phone: 954-577-6382
Email: hlaughinghouse@ufl.edu
113
Lisa Leslie, Extension Agent II
Family Youth and Community Science
Phone: +1 (813) 744-5519 ext: 54143
Email: lmleslie@ufl.edu
9
Yuncong Li, Professor
Tropical Research and Education Center Homestead
Phone: +1 (305) 246-7001 ext: 282
Email: yunli@ufl.edu
141
Cheryl Mackowiak, Associate Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (850) 875-7126
Email: echo13@ufl.edu
187
Christopher Martinez, Associate Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext: 279
Email: chrisjm@ufl.edu
138
Kati Migliaccio, Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Phone: +1 (352) 392-1864 ext. 273
Email: klwhite@ufl.edu
261
Patrick Minogue, Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: (850) 875 7142
Email: pminogue@ufl.edu
249
Esen Momol, Director
Florida-Friendly Landscaping™ Program
Phone: 352-273-4520
Email: eam@ufl.edu
204
Paul Monaghan, Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education and Communications
Phone: +1 (352) 392-0502 ext. 227
Email: paulf@ufl.edu
69
Kelly Morgan, Associate Professor
Southwest Florida Immokalee
Phone: +1 (239) 658-3400
Email: conserv@ufl.edu
36
Rao Mylavarapu, Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (352) 294-3113
Email: raom@ufl.edu
47
Vimala Nair, Research Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (352) 294-3137
Email: vdn@ufl.edu
14
Thomas Obreza, Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (352) 241-3151
Email: obreza@ufl.edu
154
Sydney Park Brown, Associate Professor
Environmental Horticulture
Phone: +1 (813) 757 2286
Email: spbrown@ufl.edu
131
Konda Ramesh Reddy, Graduate Research Professor and Chair
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (352) 294-3151
Email: krr@ufl.edu
250
Diane Rowland, Professor, Program Director
Agronomy
Phone: 352-273-3408
Email: dlrowland@ufl.edu
72
Arnold Schumann, Assistant Professor
Lake Alfred Citrus Research and Education Center
Phone: +1 (863) 956-8855
Email: schumaw@ufl.edu
203
Renata Serra , Lecturer
African Studies
Phone: +1 (352) 846-0473
Email: rserra@ufl.edu
323
Misti Sharp, Lecturer
Food and Resource Economics, IFAS
Phone: 352-294-7632
Email: mistisharp@ufl.edu
32
Maria Silveira, Associate Professor
Soil and Water Science
Phone: +1 (863) 735-1930
Email: mlas@ufl.edu
232
Brijesh Thapa, Professor
Tourism, Recreation & Sport Management
Phone: +1 (352) 294-1656
Email: bthapa@hhp.ufl.edu
273
Laurie Trenholm, Professor
Environmental Horticulture
Phone: 352-273-4524
Email: letr@ufl.edu
391
Patrick Troy, Regional Specialized Agent
UF/IFAS Extension
Phone: 3863621725
Email: ptroy@ufl.edu
383
Catherine Tucker, Anthropology
Center for Latin American Studies
Phone: 352-392-0690
Email: tuckerc@ufl.edu
344
Jason Vogel, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-846-0879
Email: jvogel@ufl.edu
352
Tara Wade, Assistant Professor, Agricultural Resources Economist
Southwest Florida Immokalee
Phone: 239-658-3444
Email: tara.wade@ufl.edu
73
Patrick Wilson, Assistant Professor
Indian River Research and Education Center - Ft Pierce
Phone: +1 (772) 468-3922 ext: 119
Email: pcwilson@ufl.edu
418
Huiping Yang, Assistant Professor
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Phone: 352-294-0671
Email: huipingyang@ufl.edu
231
Lincoln Zotarelli, Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences Department
Phone: +1 (352) 273-4949
Email: lzota@ufl.edu